2024-02-08 公司公告

致力于源头创新的和其瑞医药完成近2亿元人民币B+轮融资,锡创投、鼎珮集团共同领投

近日,和其瑞医药(Hope Medicine Inc.,以下简称“和其瑞”或“公司”)宣布完成近2亿元人民币的B+轮融资,由锡创投、鼎珮集团共同领投,怀柔科学城,恩然创投和北京中寅跟投,老股东挚信资本,远翼投资,启明创投和创新工场继续加持。本轮所融资金将为和其瑞核心管线,HMI-115单克隆抗体正在开展的两个国际临床二期研究和其他产品线研发提供强力支持。

和其瑞医药是一家科学驱动的临床阶段创新生物制药公司,在中国北京、上海和南京设有研发基地及办公室。公司的创立是基于北京大学未来技术学院院长肖瑞平教授及其团队在转化医学研究领域的深入理解及数十年的研究成果。和其瑞以卓越科学研究为基础,以改善生命质量为目标,针对威胁人类健康的常见病和重大疾病,致力于研究、开发和商业化首创新药。和其瑞依照与拜耳公司(Bayer AG)就开发与产业化靶向泌乳素受体(PRLR)的单克隆抗体 — HMI-115,签署的一项全球独家许可协议,在全球开展多个适应症的开发和产业化。目前,HMI-115正在进行针对子宫内膜异位症和雄激素脱发两个适应症的全球临床二期试验,进展顺利。和其瑞还于近期公布了一项治疗雄激素脱发的临床Ib研究结果:在该试验中,HMI-115 显示出积极的疗效结果,同时也展现出良好的安全性和耐受性。除HMI-115外,基于肖瑞平教授在北京大学未来技术学院分子医学研究所对MG53及其作用机制的突破性研究,从北大引进了MG53这个针对全新靶点的蛋白药物。临床前研究表明该新靶点药物对急性心肌梗死等适应症表现出良好的治疗效果。

和其瑞创始人,肖瑞平教授表示:“感谢新、老投资人对公司的充分信任和支持,赋予和其瑞一路前行的力量。我们希望能尽早推动HMI-115的临床研究进度,让其早日走向全球市场造福患者。公司亦会不忘初心,以源头创新驱动新药研发,加快其他管线产品的全球临床研发,致力于为全球患者带来更多创新药治疗方案的选择。”

和其瑞首席执行官,陈曦表示:“我们的核心管线HMI-115正在开展两个以中国为重心的全球多中心临床二期试验,目标是到2024年底取得完整的概念性论证结果。本次融资将极大助力这两个临床二期试验的开展和后续临床研发,同时为公司其他原研管线产品的临床开发提供有力支持。融资成功也极大鼓舞振奋了团队的信心,我们会全力以赴,不负众望。”

鼎珮集团医疗健康投资主管伍兆威(Andrew Ng)表示:“和其瑞拥有独特的源头创新转化研究平台,并对疾病原理有深刻的理解。公司研发管线涵盖包括女性健康,脱发在内的拥有巨大临床未满足需求的适应症,前景极其广阔。核心管线和多个临床前管线的开发也进一步印证公司的研发实力。鼎珮相信和其瑞的核心产品和技术能力将持续推动公司发展壮大。作为和其瑞重要的产业战略投资人,鼎珮将在资金和生产赋能等方面全方位支持,助力其实现长足发展。

返回新闻中心及投资观点
error:

2024-02-08 Company Announcement

Hope Medicine Inc. completed a series B+ financing round , co-led by Wuxi Capital and VMS Group

Recently, Hope Medicine Inc. (“HopeMed”) announced it has completed a Series B+ financing round of nearly RMB 200 million, co-led by Wuxi Capital and VMS Group, with participation from Beijing Huairou Science City, Ennovation Ventures and Beijing Zhongyin. Existing shareholders Trustbridge Partners, Grand Flight Investment, Qiming Venture Partners and Sinovation Ventures also increased their holdings. The financing will strongly support HopeMed’s core asset, a monoclonal antibody, HMI-115 , with two ongoing global Phase II trials, as well as R&D for several pre-clinical assets.

Hope Medicine is a science-driven clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company with research laboratories and offices in Beijing, Shanghai, and Nanjing, China. HopeMed is established on the in-depth expertise in translational medicine and decades of research of Professor Rui-Ping Xiao and her research laboratory at the College of Future Technology of Peking University. Based on excellent scientific research and to improve the quality of life, HopeMed is committed to the research, development, and commercialization of first-in-class medicines for common and major diseases that threaten human health. The company reached a worldwide exclusive license agreement with Bayer AG on the development and commercialization of HMI-115. Besides HMI-115, HopeMed also established a diversified pipeline with internal R&D based on Professor Xiao’s breakthrough research at the Institute of Molecular Medicine (IMM) at Peking University via a joint research lab. As a result, HopeMed brought in MG53 from Peking University, which is a protein with a new target. Preclinical studies have shown that this protein has a promising therapeutic effect on indications such as acute myocardial infarction. Hope Medicine also announced recently that the company has successfully completed a Phase Ib study, “An Open-Label Study, to Evaluate Safety, Tolerability, and Efficacy in Male and Female with Androgenetic Alopecia Treated with HMI-115 over a 24-Week Treatment Period”.

The founder of HopeMed, Professor Rui-Ping Xiao said: “We sincerely thank our new and existing investors for their full trust and support, which empowers HopeMed’s progress. We hope to accelerate HMI-115’s clinical development for the benefit of patients worldwide. We will stay true to our original aspiration, to drive new drug R&D through source innovation, and to accelerate global clinical development of our pipeline to bring more innovative treatment options to patients worldwide.”

HopeMed CEO Nathan Chen said: “Our leading asset HMI-115 is undergoing two global multi-center Phase II trials with focus in China, targeting full proof-of-concept by end of 2024. This financing will strongly support these Phase II trials and subsequent clinical development, while also supporting clinical advancement of other in-house pipeline candidates. The financing success greatly encourages and motivates our team, and we will spare no effort to meet expectations.”

Andrew Ng, VMS Group Head of Healthcare said: “HopeMed has a unique industry-leading translational research platform, together with a profound understanding of disease mechanism. Its pipeline targets large addressable global market with unmet clinical needs, including hair loss and female health, offering a broad and promising outlook. The advancement of its core pipeline, along with several preclinical projects, further demonstrates the company’s robust R&D capabilities. VMS believes that Hopemed’s core products and technical expertise will continuously propel the company’s growth. As a key industrial strategic investor, VMS is committed to providing comprehensive support in terms of financing and CMC capabilities, aiding in company’s rapid development.”

Back to News & Insight
error: