2023-12-20 公司公告

鼎珮集团宣布3Capital AGI基金成功完成首轮关闭

(香港,2023年12月20日)– 鼎珮集团(「鼎珮」或「本集团」)宣布首支以AI为投资主题的美元基金 – 3Capital AGI 基金(「3Cap 基金」或「基金」)成功完成首轮关闭。该基金是鼎珮与 AI 行业专家王康曼女士 (Esther Wong) 共同设立。首轮关闭资金已经超过基金总规模的50%,可见投资人对集团及投资团队的认可及长期布局AI赛道的信心。

以基金创始人兼首席投资官王康曼女士为核心,围绕AI投资的专家团队小组,将致力于培育具有突破性技术且内含重大商业化潜力的创新者,并将重点关注AI基础设施和AI本土化应用两大赛道。

鼎珮集团创始人兼主席庄天龙先生 (Benny Chong) 表示:「我们很高兴与Esther合作推出首支以AI为主题的美元基金。她在AI投资及培养初创企业方面拥有丰富的前线经验,并曾在中国最成功的AI公司之一担任高管职位。我们预计AI的广泛应用将进一步推动行业创新,并提供相应的投资机会。通过结合双方的实力和专业知识,我们相信基金可以更有效地抓住这些机会,为投资人创造价值的同时,也希望对AI整体行业发展助力。」

王康曼女士表示:「我非常感谢鼎珮集团和投资人的支持与认可。凭借对AI变革潜力的深刻理解,我们致力于为开创性创业公司提供长期附加值及支持。我们的使命是通过培养不同的初创团队,发展不同的AI解决方案从而塑造一个更美好的未来。这对于所有参与者来说都将是一段新的旅程。」

鼎珮自2018年以来一直积极布局AI赛道。其第一笔投资是中国领先的自动驾驶技术公司小马智行 (Pony.AI)。多年来集团在AI赛道的累计投资额超过1亿美元。

– 完 –

鼎珮集团 – 媒体关系联络:

投资者关系团队

电邮:ir@vmsig.com

电话:+852 2996 2145

关于鼎珮集团

鼎珮成立于 2006 年,多年来与不同类型的投资人建立了紧密的合作关系,其中包括知名的家族办公室及机构。鼎珮主要围绕三大另类投资策略,包括私募股权、房地产和结构性融资,截至 2023 年 9 月 30 日,在管资产规模約 43 亿美元;此外,集团也通过战略合作模式,投资并助力多家外部管理人覆盖创投及对冲等策略,在该领域资产管理规模达 60亿美元。

返回新闻中心及投资观点
error:

2023-12-20 Company Announcement

VMS Group announces the successful first close of the 3Capital AGI Fund

(Hong Kong, 20 December 2023) – VMS Group (“VMS” or “the Group”) is pleased to announce the successful first close of our first dedicated AI fund, 3Capital AGI Fund (the “3Cap Fund” or “the Fund”). The Fund is a joint venture between VMS and Ms. Esther Wong, an AI industry specialist and seasoned investor. Over 50% of the targeted fund size has been raised, demonstrating strong investor interest.

Ms. Esther Wong, Founder and Chief Investment Officer of the Fund, leads a dedicated team of experienced investment and AI experts in managing the Fund, and aims to nurture true innovators with groundbreaking AGI technologies that have significant potential for commercialization. The Fund has a global mandate, and will focus on AI infrastructure and AI native applications.

Mr. Benny Chong, Founder and Chairman of VMS Group, said: “We are excited to partner with Esther to launch the 3Cap Fund. She has first-hand experience investing in AI startups and nurturing them from the ground up, having previously held senior executive roles at one of China’s most successful AI companies. The widespread adoption of AI is expected to drive significant innovation, and present attractive investment opportunities. By combining the strength and expertise of both parties, we have an edge in seizing the most unique AI investment opportunities at an early stage.”

Ms. Esther Wong said: “I thank my partner VMS Group and the anchor investors for their unwavering support. With a deep understanding of AI’s transformative potential, we are committed to providing long-term capital to pioneering ventures. Our mission is to empower visionary teams by supporting them as they shape the future through innovative AI solutions. This marks an exciting new chapter for everyone involved.”

VMS has been actively investing in early stage AI companies since 2018. Our first investment was in Pony.AI, a leading  autonomous driving technology company in China. Over the years, we have made further investments in several key sub-segments within AI, with an aggregate investment exceeding US$100 million.

– End –

VMS Group – Press Relations contact:

Investor Relations Team

Email:   ir@vmsig.com

Tel:        +852 2996 2145

About VMS Group

VMS Group was founded in 2006 and since then has built close relationships with a handful of large anchor investors, including some of the largest families in Hong Kong. Apart from managing over US$4.3 billion across its three in-house strategies – Private Equity, Real Estate and Structured Finance, it has also seeded or accelerated other asset managers through strategic partnerships across Venture Capital and Hedge Fund strategies with another US$6 billion under management (as of 30 September 2023).  

Back to News & Insight
error: